

# PROGRAMME 11 JANUARY 2013 THE LAKESIDE LECTURE THEATRES FROM 8.15



## PHD DAY PROGRAMME

•	3 -				
×	.15	w	<i> </i>	$\sim$	me

By Allan Flyvbjerg, Dean, Faculty of Health The Lakeside Lecture Theatres, Aarhus University

### 8.20 Welcome

By Kristina Laut, Chairman of the PhD Association

### 8.25 On today's programme

Helle Prætorius, Chairman of the Organizing Committee

### 8.30 Fogh Nielsen Prize Competition

Chaired by Søren Moestrup, Chairman of the Fogh Nielsen board, and Kristina Laut, Chairman of the PhD Association

### 9.15 Coffee break

### 9.30 'Future talent – future challenge'

Georg Metz, author and journalist on today's theme Moderated by Lise Wogensen Bach, Vice Dean, Head of Graduate School, Faculty of Health

## 10.00 Panel debate based on the theme of the day and speak by Georg Metz

Participants are:

- · Margrethe Vestager,
  - Minister for Economic Affairs and the Interior
- · Janet Metcalfe
  - Chair and Head of Vitae
- · Svend Hylleberg,

Dean, School of Business and Social Sciences

Jørgen Frøkiær,

Professor, deputy chairman the Danish Council for Independent Research, Medical sciences

· Martin Skøtt,

PhD student, Department of Biomedicine

Moderated by Lise Wogensen Bach,

Vice Dean, Head of Graduate School, Faculty of Health



12.45	Lunch/poster view				
13.15	Poster presentations				
14.30	Coffee break				
14.45	Hanstedgaard Fund Prize and Misses Anna and Dagny Hjerrild scholarship for the elimination of animal testing in scientific research				
	Chaired by Allan Flyvbjerg, Dean, Faculty of Health				
15.00	Skou Lecture				
	By Professor Timothy Lash,				
	Wake Forest School of Medicine				
	Chaired by Allan Flyvbjerg, Dean, Faculty of Health				
15.45	Poster and oral awards				
16.15	Closing remarks				
	By Lise Wogensen Bach, Vice Dean, Head of Graduate School				
18.30	Dinner and presentation of prizes at Turbinehallen, Aarhus				
	Festive speech				
	Morten Charles, MD, PhD				
22.00	Band and dance				

11.15

Oral presentations



